INDIRA GANDHI INSTITUTE OF DEVELOPMENT RESEARCH (IGIDR) (Deemed to be University)

Selection Criteria for Shortlisting Applicants to Ph.D. and M.Sc. Programmes 2022 for Interview

- 1. The applicants who appeared in the online test held on 26 June 2022 have been shortlisted for the interview round (tentatively scheduled in the first week of August 2022) following a selection criteria as per their category, as per statutory requirement for reservation, vertical or horizontal. The vertical categories are Scheduled Caste (SC), Scheduled Tribe (ST), Other Backward Classes-Non Creamy Layer (OBC-NCL), and Economically Weaker Sections (EWS), while a horizontal category is People with Disability (PwD).
- 2. Under each category four times the number of seats earmarked has been the basis for shortlisting applicants for the interview round based on their total marks subject to the applicants satisfying an additional criterion of obtaining the stipulated minimum marks in Basic Mathematics in the online test. The seats earmarked for Unreserved (UR) has been used as a benchmark for shortlisting applicants from the General (GEN) category (ie, those not under any reservation category) for the interview round.
- 3. The stipulated minimum mark for Basic Mathematics has been obtained from the distribution of marks obtained in the online test and has been fixed at the first quartile for SC, ST and PwD (the latter in M.Sc. Programme only) and at the median for GEN, EWS and OBC-NCL.
- 4. In any category, if two or more individuals have the same total marks (subject to them obtaining the stipulated minimum marks in Basic Mathematics) then they have been given the same rank. If there is more than one applicant for the last rank shortlisted then all of them are shortlisted for the interview round.
- 5. In some categories, the ranks shortlisted have not met the benchmark of four times the number of seats because less number of applicants in that category met the requirement.
- 6. The above details and the total mark of the last rank shortlisted in each category is given in the Table below.

Programme	Category	Minimum Marks	Seats	Ranks	Number of	Total Mark of
		in Basic	Ear-	Short-	Applicants	the Last Rank
		Mathematics	marked	listed	Shortlisted	Shortlisted
M.Sc. in	UR (for GEN)	7.75	19	74	79	25.00
Economics	EWS	7.75	5	19	20	23.75
	OBC-NCL	7.75	12	48	49	18.25
	SC	5.00	8	31	33	13.75
	ST	5.00	4	8	8	7.25
	PwD-UR	5.00	1	4	4	10.75
	PwD-OBC-NCL	5.00	1	1	1	25.00
Ph.D in	UR (for GEN)	11.50	6	23	24	18.25
Development	EWS	11.50	2	7	8	16.75
Studies	OBC-NCL	11.50	4	15	16	16.50
	SC	7.50	2	8	8	15.25
	ST	7.50	1	2	2	10.50

7. Based on the above mentioned selection criteria, the applicants shortlisted for the interview round will be contacted independently. Their roll number, registration number and names (arranged by their roll number) are being shared below.

Admission Test Committee, IGIDR (20 July 2022)

CANDIDA	TES SHORT-LI	STED FOR THE INTERVIEW (Ph.D.) - 2022
ROLL_NO	REG_NO	NAME
10010027	IGIRP00324	AMRENDRA KUMAR KUSHWAHA
10010167	IGIRP00139	KAMALESH RATIRAM BAWANKULE
10010213	IGIRP00296	PRAMOD KUMAR MEHER
10010257	IGIRP00004	PRANAV ARORA
10010261	IGIRP00102	SALONI GUPTA
10010263	IGIRP00228	GAGAN BANSAL
10010264	IGIRP00278	ABHISHEK SINGH
10010332	IGIRP00022	AAYUSH AGARWAL
10010333	IGIRP00065	KATRAVATH SUDHEER NAIK
10010729	IGIRP00034	ACHINT KUMAR MISHRA
10010731	IGIRP00149	AMAN KUMAR
10011045	IGIRP00053	DEEKSHA
10011047	IGIRP00073	ISHITA DUTT
10011049	IGIRP00123	SHOUNAK DE
10011054	IGIRP00259	JAYA SHARMA
10011055	IGIRP00260	ABHISHEK SINGH
10011062	IGIRP00353	RISHIKA AGGARWAL
10011064	IGIRP00361	KESHAV SUREKA
10011068	IGIRP00437	SHAYAN ROY CHOUDHURY
10011153	IGIRP00080	SHIVAM PRAJAPATI
10011161	IGIRP00268	SUBRANIL NANDI
10011162	IGIRP00331	VISHAL RAJ
10011164	IGIRP00360	CHANDRABHUSHAN KUMAR
10011165	IGIRP00381	AVIJIT GHOSH
10011166	IGIRP00395	ROHAN YADAV
10011198	IGIRP00127	VIBHU SINGH
10011199	IGIRP00148	KUMKUM
10011202	IGIRP00377	NIRMALA
10011204	IGIRP00427	JASMEET SINGH
10011205	IGIRP00443	DHEERAJ KUMAR
10011286	IGIRP00014	DEEPIKA SANTHANAKRISHNAN
10011353	IGIRP00165	ARYA JASH
10011446	IGIRP00251	ABHISHEK MEEL
10011450	IGIRP00334	HEMRAJ MEENA
10011451	IGIRP00426	AYUSH GARG
10011621	IGIRP00194	ANKITA MANDAL
10011623	IGIRP00281	SHARMISTHA MODAK
10011633	IGIRP00006	SUBHOJYOTI CHAND
10011649	IGIRP00036	SOUMIK KUMAR SAHA
10011910	IGIRP00232	PRIYANKESH DIXIT
10011913	IGIRP00342	VAIBHAV AWASTHI
10011919	IGIRP00500	URMILA SINGH
		Continued in page 3

CANDIDATES SHORT-LISTED FOR THE INTERVIEW (Ph.D.) - 2022					
ROLL_NO	REG_NO	NAME			
10012029	IGIRP00114	C ANANTHANARAYANAN			
10012033	IGIRP00206	JITENDRA TUSHAVERA			
10012042	IGIRP00489	SAURABH TARUN MISHRA			
10012128	IGIRP00032	NAFIS HAIDER			
10012131	IGIRP00279	ROMA KUMARI			
10012132	IGIRP00283	ANJAL PRIYADARSHINI			
10012134	IGIRP00322	PURNIMA			
10012136	IGIRP00434	SWETANSHU KUMAR			
10012207	IGIRP00188	BHARAT CHAND BATHU			
10012208	IGIRP00214	ASHVINI KISAN KAWAD			
10012238	IGIRP00438	NISHANT SINGH			
10012239	IGIRP00442	VIJAY VIKRAM SINGH			
10012341	IGIRP00039	HEMAND HARIKUMAR			
10012342	IGIRP00078	VAISHAKH RAGHAVAN			
10012345	IGIRP00305	SHEERSH PRADHAN			
10012349	IGIRP00461	KALAYATH MOHAMED SHEMIL			