Home » Current Students

Current Students

  
Abhishek Gupta
abhishek.g@igidr.ac.in
Adithyan K V
asahani@igidr.ac.in
Anagha Krishna Sj
angha.k@igidr.ac.in
Amit Verma
amit.v@igidr.ac.in
Ananya
ananya@igidr.ac.in
Apeksha Jain
apeksha.j@igidr.ac.in
Aratrika Barua
aratrika.b@igidr.ac.in
Avanish Mishra
avanish.m@igidr.ac.in
Bipul Kumar
bipul.k@igidr.ac.in
Bishnupriya Nanda
bishnupriya.n@igidr.ac.in
Gopalakrishnan M
gopalakrishnan.m@igidr.ac.in
Harshad Bapurao Kale
harshad.k@igidr.ac.in
Hitlar Kumar Yadav
hyadav@igidr.ac.in
Hrishant Singhal
hrishant.s@igidr.ac.in
Khushi Verma
khushi.v@igidr.ac.in
Kishan Sahu
kishan.s@igidr.ac.in
Kshitiz Agarwal
laxmi.k@igidr.ac.in
Laxmi Kumari
laxmi.k@igidr.ac.in
M Shanayasmin
m.shanayasmin@igidr.ac.in
Malavina M
malavina.m@igidr.ac.in
Manisha Meena
manisha.m@igidr.ac.in
Mansha Dhikkar
mansha.d@igidr.ac.in
Mohd Aksam
mohd.a@igidr.ac.in
Muhammad Abdullah Ghazali
muhammad.g@igidr.ac.in
Muskan Garg
muskan.g@igidr.ac.in
Naman Gola
naman.g@igidr.ac.in
Neha Sharma
neha.s@igidr.ac.in
Nikhil Kose
nikhil.k@igidr.ac.in
Nikunj
nikunj@igidr.ac.in
Nisha Uday Gokhale
nisha.g@igidr.ac.in
Pragati Sharma
pragati.s@igidr.ac.in
Priyanshi Chhabra
Priyanshi.c@igidr.ac.in
Protyasha Sikdar
protyasha.s@igidr.ac.in
Pushpendu Ghosh 
pushpendu.g@igidr.ac.in
Raashi Singh
raashi.s@igidr.ac.in
Ram Madaan
ram.m@igidr.ac.in
Ranu Patel
ranu.p@igidr.ac.in
Rohan Banerjee
rohan.b@igidr.ac.in
Rupesh Dhananjay Chavan
rupesh.c@igidr.ac.in
Rwitorshi Probho Roy
rwitorshi.r@igidr.ac.in
Sagar Bhaven Gala
sagar.g@igidr.ac.in
Saloni Agarwal
saloni.a@igidr.ac.in
Saras Bihari
saras.b@igidr.ac.in
Shameena Khatoon
shameena.k@igidr.ac.in
Shivangi
shivangi@igidr.ac.in
Shivani Shukla
shivani.s@igidr.ac.in
Soumya Garg
soumya.g@igidr.ac.in
Soumyajit Sinha
soumyajit.s@igidr.ac.in
Sourav Mondal
sourav.m@igidr.ac.in
..........................................................................................................................................................................

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ABHIJIT KUMAR SAHANI
asahani@igidr.ac.in
AKASH KUMAR SINHA
akashs@igidr.ac.in
ALOK KUMAR
alokkumar@igidr.ac.in
ARATRIK CHAKRABORTY
aratrik@igidr.ac.in
ARCHITA SINGHA
architas@igidr.ac.in
CHAITANYA KHANDELWAL
chaitanyak@igidr.ac.in
DEBAYAN MITRA
debayan@igidr.ac.in
ESHITA GOSWAMI
eshita@igidr.ac.in
GHULAM MUSTAFA
ghulam@igidr.ac.in
ISHITA KALRA
ishitak@igidr.ac.in
JEENIA
jeenia@igidr.ac.in
MANPREET SINGH
manpreets@igidr.ac.in
MEEMANSA YADAV
meemansa@igidr.ac.in
MRINAL
mrinal@igidr.ac.in
MUKUND ANKIT
mukunda@igidr.ac.in
NAVDEEP SINGH
navdeep@igidr.ac.in
NITESH KUMAR
nitesh@igidr.ac.in
PRAKHAR SHUKLA
prakhar@igidr.ac.in
RAHUL JAISWAL
rahul@igidr.ac.in
RAJNIKANT LAL
rajnikant@igidr.ac.in
ROSHAN KANDUKURI
roshan@igidr.ac.in
ROUNAK HAOLADER
rounak@igidr.ac.in
RUDRADEEPTA GHOSH
rudradeepta@igidr.ac.in
SAMARPITA BHOWMIK
samarpita@igidr.ac.in
SHUBHAM SINGH
shubhamsingh@igidr.ac.in
SOUMYADIP DAS
soumyadip@igidr.ac.in
SRINWANTI CHOWDHURY
srinwanti@igidr.ac.in
TAULIK PAUL
taulik@igidr.ac.in
TOSHANI SINGH
toshani@igidr.ac.in
UTKARSH PRIYADARSI
utkarsh@igidr.ac.in
VARSHA
varshaigidr@igidr.ac.in
VARUN MEHTA
varunm@igidr.ac.in

Aastha Kapoor
aastha@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Jan 2023
Aayush Agarwal
aayusha@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link: https://sites.google.com/view/aayush1
Date of joining: Aug 2022
Abhijeet Kumar Mishra
abhijeet.m@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023

Aman Kumar
amankumar@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2022
Animesh
animesh@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
Alok Kumar
alok.v@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
Ankita Mandal
ankitam@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link: https://sites.google.com/view/ankitamandal
Date of joining: Sep 2022
Brijesh Kumar Yadav
brijesh.y@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023

C Ananthanarayanan
ananthanarayanan@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2022
Kritika Sharma
kritika.s@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
Kuldeepkumar Pradeepkumar Kori
kuldeep.kori@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
Mukesh Madhukar
mukesh.m@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
Nikhil Yadav
nikhil.y@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
Nirmala
nirmala@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Jan 2023

Nishant Singh
nishant@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link: https://sites.google.com/view/nishant03
Date of joining: Aug 2022
Poovitha Murugasamy
poovitha.m@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
Prosenjit Barman
prosenjit.b@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
Rajat Kumar
rajatkumar@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023

Rohan yadav
rohan@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link: https://sites.google.com/view/rohan241
Date of joining: Aug 2022

Roma Kumari
roma@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Sep 2022
Saurav Kumar
saurav@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
Shubham Sharma
shubham.s@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
Sucheta Bijoypuri
sucheta.b@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
Sudheer Naik
sudheer.n@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
Sumana Kundu
sumana.k@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
Upamanyu Sengupta
upamanyu.s@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
Urmila Singh
urmila.s@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
Vibhu Singh
vibhu.s@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
Vipasha Pandey
vipasha.p@igidr.ac.in
Personal web-page link:
Date of joining: Aug 2023
........................................................................................................................................................................................

Abhishek Gorsi
abhishekg@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. Taniya Ghosh
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Monetary Policy, Habit Formation and Inequality
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Abhishek Singh
abhisheks@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/view/abhie-in/home
Date of joining: August 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. Basanta K. Pradhan
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Role of Education in Human Capital Formation: Considering School Dropout Rate
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Ajay Saharan
ajay@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. S Chandrasekhar
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Essays on Constituency Development Funds: Evidence from India
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Anand Dubey
anand@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: November 2020
Supervisor(s): Dr. A. Ganesh- Kumar
Committee Members: Dr. Disha Gupta
Thesis Title: Productivity, Adaptation & Land Use: Three essays on impact of exposure to climate shocks on agriculture
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Anas Khan
anas@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: November 2020
Supervisor(s):Dr. K.V. Ramaswamy , Dr. Bharti Nandwani
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Empowering Women Through Investing in Health and Education: Evidence from Policy Interventions in India.
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Anupam Naskar
anupam@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2018
Supervisor(s): Dr. Rajendra Vaidya
Committee Members: Dr. K.V. Ramaswamy
Thesis Title: Essays on Investment Spikes, Operating Leverage and Working Capital Management
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Ankit Singh Kharwar
ankits@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. Basanta K. Pradhan
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Socio-Economic Impacts of Renewable Energy Targets
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Anushka Nagar
anushka@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. S Chandrasekhar
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Issues in Subnational Public Finance in India
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Anwesha Basu
anwesha@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2016
Supervisor(s):Dr. C. Veeramani
Committee Members: Dr. Sugata Marjit
Dr. Digvijay Singh Negi
Thesis Title: International Trade, Growth and Labour Share: An Empirical Analysis
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Ayushi Choudhary
ayushi@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/view/ayushichoudhary/home
Date of joining: January 2022
Supervisor(s): Dr. Rupayan Pal
Committee Members: Dr. Gopakumar Achuthankutty
Thesis Title: Economics of Corruption: Administrative Unit Proliferation and Natural Resource Extraction
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Balram Kumar
balram@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/view/balram-kumar/home
Date of joining: August 2019
Supervisor: Vijay Laxmi Pandey
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Agriculture, Diet and Nutrition: Three Essays on Nutrition
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Deepak Kushawaha
deepak@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: http://thephdpoet.weebly.com/
Date of joining: August 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. Manisha Jain
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Renewable Energy: Issues in Financing and Energy Security
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Deepali Gupta
deepali@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/view/deepali-gupta/home
Date of joining: November 2020
Supervisor(s): Dr. A. Ganesh- Kumar
Committee Members: Dr. C Veeramani
Thesis Title: Labour Market Impacts Of Participation in Global Value Chains: Analysis Of India’s Manufacturing Industries
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Heena Kapoor
heena@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: January 2014
Supervisor(s): Dr. M. H. Suryanarayana
Committee Members: Dr. Sudha Narayanan, Dr. Ankush Agrawal
Thesis Title: Wage rate dynamics in India
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Himanshu Jaiswal
himanshuj@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2019
Supervisor(s): Dr. A. Ganesh Kumar & Dr. C. Veeramani
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Assessing the Impacts of Free Trade Agreements: Essays for India
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Ipsita Das
ipsita@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/view/ipsitadas/home
Date of joining: January 2021
Supervisor(s): Prof. Subrata Sarkar
Committee Members: Dr. Rupayan Pal, Dr. K V Ramaswamy
Thesis Title: Mergers, Efficiency, and Market Power: Three Essays in Banking and Finance
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Ishita Varma
ishita@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. Bharti Nandwani
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Essays on Decentralization and its Impact on Tribal Health and Environment
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Japneet Kaur
japneet@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. Subrata Sarkar
Committee Members: Dr. S Chandrasekhar and Dr. Supreet Kaur
Thesis Title: Learning Gaps During School Years - Evidence from Rural India
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Krishana kumar
krishnakumar@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: November 2020
Supervisor(s): Dr. K.V. Ramaswamy
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Three Empirical Studies of Public Policy in India: Measuring the Impact of Alcohol Prohibition and Conditional Cash Transfer in the State of Bihar.
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Parul Saboo
parul@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2013
Supervisor(s): Dr. Sudha Narayanan
Committee Members: Dr. Subrata Sarkar, Dr. Sripad Motiram
Thesis Title: Conceptualisation, Measurement and Impact of Quality of Elementary Schools in India
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Prasun Bhatta Mishra
prasun@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2018
Supervisor(s): Dr. Srijit Mishra
Committee Members: Dr. Digvijay Negi, Dr. Bharti Nandwani
Thesis Title: Well Being of Unpaid Caregivers
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
P R Dheeraj
prdheeraj@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: November 2020
Supervisor(s): Dr. Bharti Nandwani
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Three Essays on The Impact Of A Food Security Program On Dietary Diversity And Nutritional Outcomes Of Adult And Children
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Pratik Kamlesh Thakkar
pratikt@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2020
Supervisor(s): Dr. Rupayan Pal
Committee Members: Dr. Sargam Gupta, Dr. Manisha Jain
Thesis Title: Essays on the Impact of Climate Change on Financial Markets and Regulations
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Raveendra Kumar
raveendra@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. S. Chandrasekhar
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Essays on Self Employment in India
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Roshin Paul
roshin@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. Taniya Ghosh
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Inflation Expectations of Indian Households and Firms: A Comprehensive Review
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Rudra Narayan Kushwaha
rudra@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: November 2020
Supervisor(s): Prof. Taniya Ghosh
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Innovation- Driven Growth and Patents in Finitely- Lived Economy with Non- Independent Inputs
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Sandeep Yadav
sandeep@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/view/sandeepyadav97
Date of joining: August 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. S. Chandrasekhar
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Three Aspects of Labour Market: Assessing the Role of Labour Regulations, Work History and Job Ladder Transitions
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Shraddha Yadav
shraddhay@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. Bharti Nandwani
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Female Labour Market Dynamics in India
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Shresti Rawat
shreshti@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2015
Supervisor(s): Dr. Srijit Mishra
Committee Members: Dr. Shubhro Sarkar, Dr. Sowmya Dhanaraj
Thesis Title: Inequality of Opportunity in employment in India
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Snigdha Kalra
snigdha@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2021
Supervisor(s): Dr. Sargam Gupta and Dr. Taniya Ghosh
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Fiscal Policy and Optimal Taxes: Role of Institutions and Tax Evasion
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Sritama Ray
sritama@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/view/sritama-ray
Date of joining: January 2022
Supervisor(s): Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members:
Thesis Title:Thesis Title: Global Financial Shocks, Macroprudential Policies and Borrowing Costs in Emerging Market Economies
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Surabhi Garg
surabhig@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2019
Supervisor(s): Dr. Srijit Mishra
Committee Members: Dr. Subrata Sarkar and Dr. M.H. Suryanarayana
Thesis Title: Essays on Intrinsic and Instrumental Importance of Education
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Varsha Vaishnav
varsha@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2019
Supervisor(s): Dr. Srijit Mishra
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Essays on Gender and Well-being
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Vijit Rajiv Sonawane
vijit@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Date of joining: August 2019
Supervisor(s): Dr. G. Mythili
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Community Forest Rights and Socioeconomic & Environmental Outcomes
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Vikas Choudhary
vikasc@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/view/vikaschoudhary/home
Date of joining: January 2020
Supervisor(s): Prof. Sudhakar Yedla
Committee Members: Dr. C. Veeramani, Dr. K. V. Ramaswamy
Thesis Title: Energy Prices, Productivity and their Determinants: An Empirical Assessment of the Indian Manufacturing Sector
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Yadavindu Ajit
yadavindu@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/igidr.ac.in/yadavindu-ajit/home
Date of joining: August 2019
Supervisor(s): Taniya Ghosh
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Three essays on inflation persistence
Date of submission:
Date of viva:
Yashika Chugh
yashika@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/view/yashika-chugh
Date of joining: November 2020
Supervisor(s): Dr. S. Chandrasekhar & Dr. Taniya Ghosh
Committee Members:
Thesis Title: Financial Inclusion, ICT and Female Employment
Date of submission:
Date of viva: