Home » Current Students

Current Students


AKSHITA 
akshita@igidr.ac.in

Aman
aman@igidr.ac.in

Anuradha Thakur
anuradhat@igidr.ac.in

Aparna Singhadia
aparna@igidr.ac.in

ASHUTOSH CHAUHAN
ashutosh@igidr.ac.in

Ashutosh Taluja 
ashutosht@igidr.ac.in

Chaitanya
chaitanya@igidr.ac.in

Chandra Mohan
chandram@igidr.ac.in

Charu Nagpal 
charu@igidr.ac.in

Devesh Kumar Chaurasia
devesh@igidr.ac.in

Sakshi Agrawal
agrawals@igidr.ac.in

Ishu Agarwal
ishu@igidr.ac.in

Khushi
khushi@igidr.ac.in

Kumar Shantanu 
shantanu@igidr.ac.in

LUKSHYA VERMA
lukshya@igidr.ac.in

Medha Chatterjee
medha@igidr.ac.in

Peramila Prem Kumar
peramila@igidr.ac.in

PIYUSH KAUSHAL
piyushkaushal@igidr.ac.in

POOJITA KHANNA
poojita@igidr.ac.in

Prashant Mishra
prashantmishra@igidr.ac.in

Promit Kanti Chaudhuri
promit@igidr.ac.in

Rimi Gupta 
rimi@igidr.ac.in

Romit Abhichandani
romit@igidr.ac.in

Sanket
sanket@igidr.ac.in


VISHAL GANESH VISHE
vishalvishe@igidr.ac.in

Shibanjan Dutta
shibanjan@igidr.ac.in

Shirsha Saha
shrisha@igidr.ac.in

Shrey Saurabh
shrey@igidr.ac.in

Sukriti Singh
sukriti@igidr.ac.in

SURAJ MAITI
suraj@igidr.ac.in

Tanwisha Chaudhuri
tanwisha@igidr.ac.in

Tanya Dhogla
tanya@igidr.ac.in

Thaimei Neilathui
thaimei@igidr.ac.in

Aishanee Sinha
E mail: aishanee@igidr.ac.in
Arshad Azad
E mail: arshad@igidr.ac.in
Debkanika Gupta
E mail: debkanika@igidr.ac.in
Dipanwita Ghatak
E mail: dipanwita@igidr.ac.in
Dushyant Chaudhary
E mail: dushyant@igidr.ac.in
G N Sindhur
E mail: gnsindhur@igidr.ac.in
Happy Kumar
E mail: happykumar@igidr.ac.in
Ipsita Das
E mail: ipsita@igidr.ac.in
Jasnoor Kaur
E mail: jasnoor@igidr.ac.in
Khushboo Goyal
E mail: khushboog@igidr.ac.in
Komal Baranwal
E mail: komal@igidr.ac.in
Kundan Das Sahu
E mail: kundan@igidr.ac.in
Mansi Arora
E mail: mansiarora@igidr.ac.in
Megha
E mail: megha@igidr.ac.in
Mohammad Saifullah
E mail: saifullah@igidr.ac.in
Mritunjay Kumar
E mail: mritunjay@igidr.ac.in
Nabaneeta Saha
E mail: nabaneeta@igidr.ac.in
Namrata Sen
E mail: namratasen@igidr.ac.in
Piyush Nangalia
E mail: piyush@igidr.ac.in
Pratik Kamlesh Thakkar
E mail: pratikt@igidr.ac.in
Rajat Kumar
E mail: rajatkumar@igidr.ac.in
Sachin Syal
E mail: sachin@igidr.ac.in
Saif Ali Khan
E mail: saif@igidr.ac.in
Sakshi Agarwal
E mail: sakshiagarwal@igidr.ac.in
Sasmit Dutta
E mail: sasmit@igidr.ac.in
Shreya Swarnakar
E mail: shreyas@igidr.ac.in
Shubham Singh Lodhi
E mail: shubhams@igidr.ac.in
Simran Kalra
E mail: simran@igidr.ac.in
Sumit Sarkar
E mail: sumitsarkar@igidr.ac.in
Vidhi Agarwal
E mail: vidhi@igidr.ac.in
Vishal Dinesh Pant
E mail: vishal@igidr.ac.in

ISHITA VARMA
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:ishita@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
RACHANA DAS
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:rachana@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
SURABHI GARG
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:surabhig@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
AASTHA KAPOOR
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:aastha@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
SOUMIK GHOSH
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:soumik@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
KAUSTUBH
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:kaustubh@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
VARSHA VAISHNAV
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:varsha@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
SOURAV CHOWDHURY
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:souravc@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
HIMANSHU JAISWAL
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:himanshuj@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
YADAVINDU AJIT
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:yadavindu@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
VIJIT RAJIV SONAWANE
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:vijit@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
YUVRAJ KASHYAP
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:yuvraj@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
SHREYANSH VISHWAKARMA
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:shreyansh@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
BALRAM KUMAR
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:balram@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
KRISHNANDU GHOSH
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:krishnandu@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
SUMEET SHRIVASTAV
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:shrivastav@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
JAPNEET KAUR
Research Topic: Robustlly Efficient Economies with Indivisibility and Linear Cost Share Equilibria
Supervisor(s): Dr. Anuj Bhowmik
Committee Members:
E mail: japneet@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
SHEETAL SAKLANI
Research Topic: Impact of Minimum Wage Changes on Labour Supply in India
Supervisor(s): Dr. R. Nagaraj & Dr. Subrata Sarkar
Committee Members:
E mail:sheetal@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:

Bijoy Ratan Ghosh
Research Topic: An Essay on Network Topology Analysis of the Indian Stock Market
Supervisor(s): Dr. Rajeshwari Sengupta
Committee Members:
E mail: bijoy@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Boluram Mogor
Research Topic: Relative Effectiveness of Different Channels of Monetary Policy Transmission: Evidence from India
Supervisor(s): Dr. Taniya Ghosh
Committee Members:
E mail: boluram@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
GVA Dharanan
Research Topic: An Essay on General Equilibrium
Supervisor(s): Dr. Anuj Bhoumik
Committee Members:
E mail: gvadharanan@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Kajari Saha
Research Topic: Trade Competitiveness and Gender Wage Gap
Supervisor(s): Dr. K.V. Ramaswamy
Committee Members:
E mail: kajari@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Pramit Dutta
Research Topic: An Essay on Matching Theory
Supervisor(s): Dr. Anuj Bhowmik
Committee Members:
E mail: pramitd@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Sandipan Saha
Research Topic: Core and Optimality Concepts in a Non-Linear Pricing Model
Supervisor(s): Dr. Anuj Bhowmik
Committee Members:
E mail: sandipansaha@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Shakti Kumar
Research Topic: Global Shocks, Macroprudential Policy and Exchange Rate Regime: An Empirical Investigation
Supervisor(s): Dr. Taniya Ghosh
Committee Members:
E mail: shakti@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Sritama Ray
Research Topic: Introduction: Main Research Question and Discussion on Past Literature
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members:
E mail: sritama@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Swapnil Sharma
Research Topic:Two Sided Market: Inter-temporal Approach with Asymmetric Information
Supervisor(s):Dr. Rupayan Pal
Committee Members:
E mail: swapnil@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Vikas Annasaheb Charmal
Research Topic: Liquidity Management and Policy Transmission: Empirical Analysis for India
Supervisor(s): Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members:
E mail: vikascharmal@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:

Abhishek Dureja
Research Topic: Health Shocks, Household Decisions and the Role of Health Insurance
Supervisor(s): Dr.G.Mythili
Committee Members:
E mail: abhishekd@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Abhishek Kumar
Research Topic: Earning and Assets Based Collateral Constraint in New Keynesian Model
Supervisor(s): Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members: 
E mail: abhishek@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Akash Kumar Baikar
Research Topic:Financial Intermediaries and Macroeconomics
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members: Dr. Taniya Ghosh Dr. Saurabh Ghosh
E mail: akashkumar@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Akhilesh Verma
Research Topic:Interlinkages of External Debt Financing, Credit and Output Fluctuations in Emerging Markets
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members: Dr. Rajeswari Sengupta, Dr. Subrata Sarkar
E mail: akhilesh@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Amit Kumar Maurya
Research Topic:Essays in Behavioural Economics
Supervisor(s):Dr. Shubhro Sarkar
Committee Members: Dr. Krishnendu Ghosh Dastidar Dr. P. G. Babu
E mail: amit@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Anupam Naskar
Research Topic: Essays on Investment Spikes, Operating Leverage and Working Capital Management
Supervisor(s): Dr. Rajendra Vaidya
Committee Members: 
E mail: anupam@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Anwesha Basu
Research Topic:What you Import Matters: Impact of Trade Openness and Import Sophistication on Productivity and Labour Market Outcomes
Supervisor(s):Dr. C.Veeramani
Committee Members: 
E mail: anwesha@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Chandan Kumar
Research Topic:An Analysis of the Public-Private Partnership Model for Indian National Highways: Contractual and Institutional Perspectives
Supervisor(s):Dr. P. G. Babu; Dr. Subrata Sarkar
Committee Members: Dr. Sanjay Kumar Singh
E mail: chandank@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Hardeep Singh
Research Topic:Determinants and Strategies for De-Carbonization of Indian Railways
Supervisor(s):Dr.Sudhakar Yedla
Committee Members: 
E mail: hardeep@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Heena Kapoor
Research Topic:Do Spatial Price Differences Matter: Evidence from Indian States
Supervisor(s):Dr. M. H. Suryanarayana
Committee Members: Dr. Sudha Narayanan Dr. Ankush Agrawal
E mail: heena@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Jignesh P Raval
Research Topic:Earnings Announcement, Firm Characteristics and Market Reaction
Supervisor(s):Dr. Subrata Sarkar, Dr. Susan Thomas
Committee Members:Dr. Jayati Sarkar
E mail: jignesh@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Khaijamang Mate
Research Topic:Cross Border Trade and Livelihood Impacts: A Case Study of Moreh Town along the Indo-Myanmar Border
Supervisor(s):Dr. A. Ganesh Kumar, Dr. C. Veeramani
Committee Members:Dr. Sripad Motiram
E mail: kmate@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Kiran Limaye
Research Topic:Some Issues in Housing Situation in Mumbai Metropolitan Region
Supervisor(s):Dr. Srijit Mishra
Committee Members:Dr C. Veeramani & Dr. Hippu Salk Kristle Nathan
E mail: kiran@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Krittika Banerjee
Research Topic:Exchange Rate Policy Spillovers from other Countries and Policy Cooperations
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members: 
E mail: krittika@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Leena Bhattacharya
Research Topic:Essays on Seasonal Migration and Educational Attainment in India
Supervisor(s):Dr. K. V. Ramaswamy
Committee Members:Dr. S. Chandrasekhar
E mail: leena@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Manhar
Research Topic:Media Bias and Elections
Supervisor(s):Dr. Shubhro Sarkar
Committee Members: 
E mail: manhar@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Parul Saboo
Research Topic:Measurement and Impact of Quality of Education in India
Supervisor(s):Dr. Sripad Motiram & Dr. Sudha Narayanan
Committee Members: 
E mail: parul@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Prashant Mehul Parab
Research Topic:Evolution of Expectations Channel of monetary Policy Transmission: An Indian Experience
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members: 
E mail: prashant@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Prasun Bhattamishra
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: prasun@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Ritika Palit
Research Topic:Essays on the Agricultural Economy of West Bengal
Supervisor(s):Dr. Srijit Mishra
Committee Members: Dr. A. Ganesh-Kumar Dr. V. Vamsicharan
E mail: ritikap@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Shreshti Rawat
Research Topic:Some Issues in Informal Sector: An Exploratory Approach
Supervisor(s):Dr. M.H.Suryanarayana
Committee Members:
E mail: shreshti@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Sumit ShrivastavSumit Shrivastav
Research Topic: Essays on Network Externalities in Oligopoly
Supervisor(s): Dr. Rupayan Pal
Committee Members: 
E mail: shrivastav@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Tanu Gupta
Research Topic:Inter-linkages between Education and Labour Force Participation among Indian Women: Policy Options for Transcending the Effects of Social Norms
Supervisor(s):Dr. A. Ganesh Kumar
Committee Members: 
E mail: tanug@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Varun Kumar Das
Research Topic:Farm Income, Farm Size and Diversification: A Study of Indian Agriculture
Supervisor(s):Dr. A. Ganesh Kumar
Committee Members: Dr. S. Mahendra Dev, Dr. Vijay Laxmi Pandey
E mail: varun@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/view/vkdas/home
Vasavi Bhatt
Research Topic:Geography of Economic Activities in India
Supervisor(s):Dr. S. Chandrasekhar, Dr. C. Veeramani
Committee Members: 
E mail: vasavi@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Vikash Vaibhav
Research Topic:State Re-organization and Development: Evidence from Indian Experiment
Supervisor(s):Dr. K. V. Ramaswamy
Committee Members:Dr. S. Chandrasekhar, Dr. R. Nagaraj
E mail: vikashv@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: