Home » Current Students

Current Students

Amiti Raj
amiti@igidr.ac.in
Archita Agarwal
archita@igidr.ac.in
Bhakti Nandlal Nikumbh
bhakti@igidr.ac.in
Deep Sachdeva
deep@igidr.ac.in
Deepesh Kumar Meena
deepesh@igidr.ac.in
Dhruv Chadha
dhruv@igidr.ac.in
Dipika Paul
dipika@igidr.ac.in
Kanishk Gupta
kanishkg@igidr.ac.in
Madhukar Kumar
madhukar@igidr.ac.in
Misha Sood
misha@igidr.ac.in
Nishad Pramod Nagpure
nishad@igidr.ac.in
Nitya Nasa
nitya@igidr.ac.in
Poovitha Murugasamy
poovitha@igidr.ac.in
Poulomi Mukherjee
poulomi@igidr.ac.in
Prakash Rathor
prakash@igidr.ac.in
Priy Palash Sahu
priy@igidr.ac.in
Priyabrata Halder
priyabrata@igidr.ac.in
Priyanka Singh
priyanka@igidr.ac.in
Raunak Prakash
raunak@igidr.ac.in
Sharanya Mukhopadhyay
sharanya@igidr.ac.in
Shashi Ranjan Sandilya
shashi@igidr.ac.in
Snigdha Tiwari
snigdhat@igidr.ac.in
Sonali Pan
sonali@igidr.ac.in
Sumana Kundu
sumana@igidr.ac.in
Taanjul Jain
taanjul@igidr.ac.in
Vaibhavi Rajput
vaibhavi@igidr.ac.in
Yashna Kumar
yashna@igidr.ac.in
Yashowardhan
yashowardhan@igidr.ac.in

Abhishek Kumar
abhishekkumar@igidr.ac.in
Abhishek S. Kumar
abhishekigidr@igidr.ac.in
Adrish Majumdar
adrish@igidr.ac.in
Aman Rathore
amanr@igidr.ac.in
Ami Rajesh Gandhi
ami@igidr.ac.in
Ananya Srivastava
ananya@igidr.ac.in
Anubhav Harsh
anubhav@igidr.ac.in
Ashwani Sharma
ashwani@igidr.ac.in
Avik Gupta
avik@igidr.ac.in
Chitralekha Sudhakar Gaikwad
chitralekha@igidr.ac.in
Debojit Royg
debojit@igidr.ac.in
Drishan Banerjee
drishan@igidr.ac.in
Gaorima Nahata
gaorima@igidr.ac.in
Gunika Gambhir
gunika@igidr.ac.in
Hari Prakash
hari@igidr.ac.in
Kanika Bagree
kanika@igidr.ac.in
Kanishk Khurana
kanishk@igidr.ac.in
Manas Dixit
manasd@igidr.ac.in
Mansi
mansiigidr@igidr.ac.in
Monalisa Poali
monalisa@igidr.ac.in
Neelesh Kumar
neelesh@igidr.ac.in
Paul Babu
paul@igidr.ac.in
Pratyasha Priyadarshnee Patel
pratyasha@igidr.ac.in
Puja Mahato
pujam@igidr.ac.in
Ritika Paul
ritikapaul@igidr.ac.in
Roshni Roy
roshni@igidr.ac.in
Sagar Kumar
sagar@igidr.ac.in
Sanjana Mohan
sanjanam@igidr.ac.in
Saurav Kumar
saurav@igidr.ac.in
Saurav Kumar Mahato
sauravkumar@igidr.ac.in
Shuvam Das
shuvam@igidr.ac.in
Srishti Singh
srishtisingh@igidr.ac.in
Swarupjit Palit
swarupjit@igidr.ac.in
Ujjawal
ujjawal@igidr.ac.in
Vishal V Harry
vishalv@igidr.ac.in
Yamini Jhamb
yamini@igidr.ac.in

AASTHA KAPOOR
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:aastha@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
BALRAM KUMAR
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:balram@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
HIMANSHU JAISWAL
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:himanshuj@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
ISHITA VARMA
Research Topic: Micronutrient Deficiency and Its Impact on Labour Productivity: Poverty Nutrition Traps in India
Supervisor(s): Dr. G. Mythili
Committee Members:
E mail:ishita@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
JAPNEET KAUR
Research Topic: Competitive Equilibria and Robustly efficient Economies with Indivisibilities
Supervisor(s): Dr. Anuj Bhowmik
Committee Members:
E mail: japneet@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
KAUSTUBH
Research Topic: Growth Decomposition of the Indian states using Panel data techniques
Supervisor(s): Dr. Taniya Ghosh
Committee Members:
E mail:kaustubh@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
KRISHNANDU GHOSH
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:krishnandu@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Madhuparna GangulyMadhuparna Ganguly
Research Topic:Stricter Patent Regime, Scientist Mobility and Innovation
Supervisor(s): Rupayan Pal
Committee Members:
E mail:madhuparna@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
RACHANA DAS
Research Topic: The Effect of Network Externalities on the Compatibility Decisions in Mix and Match Product Markets
Supervisor(s): Dr. Shubhro Sarkar
Committee Members:
E mail:rachana@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
SHEETAL SAKLANI
Research Topic: Compliance with Minimum Wages and its Impact in India
Supervisor(s): Dr. R. Nagaraj & Dr. Subrata Sarkar
Committee Members:
E mail:sheetal@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
SHREYANSH VISHWAKARMA
Research Topic: "Vulnerability and Climate risk assessment of India: A District Level Analysis"
Supervisor(s): Dr. Sudhakar Yedla
Committee Members:
E mail:shreyansh@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
SOUMIK GHOSH
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:soumik@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
SURABHI GARG
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:surabhig@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
VARSHA VAISHNAV
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:varsha@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
VIJIT RAJIV SONAWANE
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:vijit@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
YADAVINDU AJIT
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:yadavindu@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
YUVRAJ KASHYAP
Research Topic
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:yuvraj@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 

Bijoy Ratan Ghosh
Research Topic: Network analysis of the Indian Stock Market: Satyam Saga
Supervisor(s): Dr. Rajeshwari Sengupta
Committee Members:
E mail: bijoy@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Boluram Mogor
Research Topic: Relative Effectiveness of Different Channels of Monetary Policy Transmission: Evidence from India
Supervisor(s): Dr. Taniya Ghosh
Committee Members:
E mail: boluram@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
GVA Dharanan
Research Topic: An Essay on General Equilibrium
Supervisor(s): Dr. Anuj Bhoumik
Committee Members:
E mail: gvadharanan@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Kajari Saha
Research Topic: Import Competition and Gender Wage Gap in India: A District-Level Analysis
Supervisor(s): Dr. K.V. Ramaswamy
Committee Members:
E mail: kajari@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Pramit Dutta
Research Topic: An Essay on Matching Theory
Supervisor(s): Dr. Anuj Bhowmik
Committee Members:
E mail: pramitd@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Sandipan Saha
Research Topic: An Essay on Bargaining Sets
Supervisor(s): Dr. Anuj Bhowmik
Committee Members:
E mail: sandipansaha@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Shakti Kumar
Research Topic: Global Shocks, Macroprudential Policy and Exchange Rate Regime: An Empirical Investigation
Supervisor(s): Dr. Taniya Ghosh
Committee Members:
E mail: shakti@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Sritama Ray
Exploring Correlations between Aggregate Demand and Supply Shocks in India
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members:
E mail: sritama@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Swapnil Sharma
Research Topic:Essays on Two-Sided Markets
Supervisor(s):Dr. Rupayan Pal
Committee Members:
E mail: swapnil@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Vikas Annasaheb Charmal
Research Topic: Liquidity Management and Policy Transmission: Empirical Analysis for India
Supervisor(s): Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members:
E mail: vikascharmal@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:

Aayush Agarwal
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):Committee Members:
E mail: aayush@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Abhishek Dureja
Research Topic: Coping with the Consequences of Short-Term illness Shocks: The Role of Intra-Household Labour Substitution
Supervisor(s): Dr.G.Mythili
Committee Members:
E mail: abhishekd@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Abhishek Kumar
Research Topic: Three Essays on New Keynesian Economics
Supervisor(s): Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members: Dr.Rupayan Pal, Dr. Sushanta mallick
E mail: abhishek@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Akash Kumar Baikar
Research Topic: Financial Intermediaries and Macroeconomics
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members: Dr. Taniya Ghosh and Dr. Saurabh Ghosh

E mail: akashkumar@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Akhilesh Verma
Research Topic:Interlinkages of External Debt Financing, Credit and Output Fluctuations in Emerging Markets
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members: Dr. Rajeswari Sengupta, Dr. Subrata Sarkar
E mail: akhilesh@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Amit Kumar Maurya
Research Topic:Essays in Behavioural Economics
Supervisor(s):Dr. Shubhro Sarkar
Committee Members: Dr. Krishnendu Ghosh Dastidar Dr. P. G. Babu
E mail: amit@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Anand Dubey
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: anand@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Anas Khan
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: anand@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Anupam Naskar
Research Topic: Essays on Investment Spikes, Operating Leverage and Working Capital Management
Supervisor(s): Dr. Rajendra Vaidya
Committee Members:
E mail: anupam@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Anwesha Basu
Research Topic: What you Import Matters: Impact of Trade Openness on Growth and Labour Market Outcomes

Supervisor(s):Dr. C.Veeramani
Committee Members: Dr. Sugata Marjit, Dr. Digvijay Singh Negi
E mail: anwesha@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Bidyutparna Mitra
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: bidyutparna@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Chandan Kumar
Research Topic:An Analysis of the Public-Private Partnership Model for Indian National Highways: Contractual and Institutional Perspectives
Supervisor(s):Dr. P. G. Babu; Dr. Subrata Sarkar
Committee Members: Dr. Sanjay Kumar Singh
E mail: chandank@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Deepali Gupta
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: deepali@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Garima Dhir
Research Topic:Global Production Sharing and Trade in Value Added: An Empirical Analysis of Trends, Patterns & Determinants for India
Supervisor(s):Dr. C. Veeramani
Committee Members: Dr. S. Chandrasekhar & Prof. PremaChandra Athukorala
E mail: garima@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Hardeep Singh
Research Topic: Uncertain Monsoon, Irrigation and Crop Yields: Implications for Pricing of Insurance Product
Supervisor(s): Dr. G. Mythili
Committee Members: Dr. Digvijay Singh Negi, Dr. S. Chandrasekhar
E mail: hardeep@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Heena Kapoor
Research Topic:Do Spatial Price Differences Matter: Evidence from Indian States
Supervisor(s):Dr. M. H. Suryanarayana
Committee Members: Dr. Sudha Narayanan Dr. Ankush Agrawal
E mail: heena@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Jignesh P Raval
Research Topic: Regulations and Market Microstructure: Linkage through Earnings
Supervisor(s):Dr. Subrata Sarkar
Committee Members:Dr. Jayati Sarkar & Dr. Susan Thomas
E mail: jignesh@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Khaijamang Mate
Research Topic:Cross Border Trade and Livelihood Impacts: A Case Study of Moreh Town along the Indo-Myanmar Border
Supervisor(s):Dr. A. Ganesh Kumar, Dr. C. Veeramani
Committee Members:Dr. Sripad Motiram
E mail: kmate@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Kiran Limaye
Research Topic:Some Issues in Housing Situation in Mumbai Metropolitan Region
Supervisor(s):Dr. Srijit Mishra
Committee Members:Dr C. Veeramani & Dr. Hippu Salk Kristle Nathan
E mail: kiran@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Koustuv Saha
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: koustuv@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Krishna Kumar
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: krishnakumar@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Krittika Banerjee
Research Topic: New Perspectives on ‘Global Trade Imbalances’: Exploring the Role of Misalignments, External Policy Spillovers and Domestic Structural Factors
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members: Dr. Saibal Kar, Dr. Subrata Sarkar
E mail: krittika@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Lakshmi A
Research Topic:Exchange Rates, Margins of Trade and Pass-through: An Empirical Analysis for India
Supervisor(s):Dr. C. Veeramani
Committee Members: Dr. A. Ganesh Kumar Dr. Prachi Gupta
E mail: lakshmia@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Leena Bhattacharya
Research Topic: Short-Term Migration and Education of Children in Rural India: A Study of Selected Aspects
Supervisor(s):Dr. K. V. Ramaswamy
Committee Members:Dr. S. Chandrasekhar, Dr. A. Ganesh Kumar
E mail: leena@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Manhar
Research Topic:Media Bias and Elections
Supervisor(s):Dr. Shubhro Sarkar
Committee Members: Dr. Subrata Sarkar, Dr. Mridul Parab G.
E mail: manhar@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
 
Mr. Abhishek Gorsi
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: abhishekg@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Mr. Abhishek Singh
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: abhisheks@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Mr. Ajay Saharan
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: ajay@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Mr. Akhand Pratap Singh
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: akhand@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Mr. Ankit Singh Kharwar
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: ankits@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Mr. Deepak Kushawaha
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: deepak@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Mr. Raveendra Kumar
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: raveendra@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Mr. Sandeep Yadav
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: sandeep@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Ms. Anushka Nagar
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: anushka@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Ms. Dyuti Bhattacharya
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: dyuti@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Ms. Japneet Kaur
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: japneet@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Ms. K Varsha
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: varshak@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Ms. Roshin Paul P
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: roshin@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Ms. Shraddha Yadav
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: shraddhay@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Ms. Snigdha Kalra
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: snigdha@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Nitin Harak
Research Topic:Price Reforms in the Petroleum and Natural Gas Sector of India: A Computable General Equilibrium Analysis
Supervisor(s):Dr. A. Ganesh Kumar
Committee Members:Dr. P. G. Babu, Dr. G. Mythili
E mail: nitinh@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
P R Dheeraj
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: prdheeraj@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Pankaj Kumar
Research Topic:Inflation Dynamics
Supervisor(s):Dr. Naveen Srinivasan
Committee Members:Dr. Rajendra Vaidya, Dr. C. Veeramani
E mail: pankajk@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Parul Saboo
Research Topic:Measurement and Impact of Quality of Schools in India
Supervisor(s):Dr. Sudha Narayanan
Committee Members: Dr. Subrata Sarkar, Dr. Shripad Motiram

E mail: parul@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
 
Prashant Mehul Parab
Research Topic: Do Words Speak Louder than Actions? Content Analysis of Monetary Policy Statements of the Reserve Bank of India
Supervisor(s): Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members: Dr. Tanya Ghosh & Dr. Sudha Narayanan
E mail: prashant@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Prasun Bhattamishra
Research Topic: Well-Being of Unpaid Care-Givers
Supervisor(s): Dr. Srijit Mishra
Committee Members:
E mail: prasun@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Pratik Kamlesh Thakkar
Research Topic: Essays on the Impact of Climate Risks
Supervisor(s): Dr. Rupayan Pal
Committee Members: Dr. Sargam Gupta & Dr. Manisha Jain
E mail: pratikt@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Priya Rampal
Research Topic:The Dynamics of Child Nutritional Status: Examining the Role of Socio-economic Characteristics and Household Shocks in Andhra Pradesh
Supervisor(s):Dr. Sudha Narayanan
Committee Members: Dr. S. Mahendra Dev Dr. Diane Coffey
E mail: priya@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Ramesh Jangili
Research Topic:Efficiency, Profitability and Social Welfare - A Study of Indian Firms
Supervisor(s):Dr. Subrata Sarkar
Committee Members: Dr. Shubhro Sarkar, Prof. Abhiman Das
E mail: ramesh@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
 
Ritika Palit
Research Topic:The Impact of Policies on West Bengal Agriculture, 1980-2013
Supervisor(s):Dr. Srijit Mishra
Committee Members: Dr. A. Ganesh-Kumar Dr. V. Vamsicharan
E mail: ritikap@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Rudra Narayan Kushwaha
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: rudra@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Saish Nevrekar
Research Topic:Essays on Cooperation and Conflict
Supervisor(s):Dr. P.G. Babu
Committee Members:
E mail: saish@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Sanjay Kumar Prasad
Research Topic:Financial Structure, Economic Growth and Income Inequality
Supervisor(s):Dr. Subrata Sarkar
Committee Members: Dr. S. Chandrasekhar & Dr. Saibal Ghosh
E mail: sanjayp@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
 
Shikha Juyal
Research Topic:Essays on Equitable Transportation
Supervisor(s):Dr. Sudhakar Yedla
Committee Members:Dr. S. Mahendra Dev, Dr. K. Ramachandra Rao
E mail: shikhaj@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Shivangi Chandel
Research Topic:Essays on Procurement Auctions
Supervisor(s):Dr. Shubhro Sarkar
Committee Members:Dr. Debasis Mishra, Dr. P.G. Babu
E mail: shivangi@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Shreshti Rawat
Research Topic: Inequality of Opportunity in Informal Employment in India
Supervisor(s):Dr. M.H.Suryanarayana
Committee Members: Dr. Shubhro Sarkar, Dr. S. Chandrashekhar
E mail: shreshti@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Sonali Goel
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: sonalig@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Sumit ShrivastavSumit Shrivastav
Research Topic: Essays on Network Externalities in Oligopoly
Supervisor(s): Dr. Rupayan Pal
Committee Members:
E mail: shrivastav@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Tanu Gupta
Research Topic: Social Norms and Female Education: Structural Equation Approach using MIMIC Model
Supervisor(s):Dr. A. Ganesh Kumar
Committee Members: Dr. Subrata Sarkar and Dr. Digvijay Singh Negi
E mail: tanug@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Vaishnavi
Research Topic:Essays on Cumulative Capital Flows
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members: Dr. Rajeswari Sengupta Dr. Namrata Gulati
E mail: vaishnavi@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Varun Kumar Das
Research Topic:Farm Income, Farm Size and Diversification: A Study of Indian Agriculture
Supervisor(s):Dr. A. Ganesh Kumar
Committee Members: Dr. S. Mahendra Dev, Dr. Vijay Laxmi Pandey
E mail: varun@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/view/vkdas/home
Vasavi Bhatt
Research Topic: Essays on Rural and Urban Employment Patterns in India
Supervisor(s): Dr. S. Chandraskhar & Dr. C. Veeramani
Committee Members: Dr. Ajay Sharma
E mail: vasavi@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Vikash Vaibhav
Research Topic: State Re-organization and Development: Evidence from Indian Experiment
Supervisor(s):Dr. K. V. Ramaswamy
Committee Members:Dr. R. Nagaraj, Dr. S. Chandrasekhar
E mail: vikashv@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Yashika Chugh
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: yashika@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: