Home » Current Students

Current Students

Aishanee Sinha
E mail: aishanee@igidr.ac.in
Arshad Azad
E mail: arshad@igidr.ac.in
Debkanika Gupta
E mail: debkanika@igidr.ac.in
Dipanwita Ghatak
E mail: dipanwita@igidr.ac.in
Dushyant Chaudhary
E mail: dushyant@igidr.ac.in
G N Sindhur
E mail: gnsindhur@igidr.ac.in
Happy Kumar
E mail: happykumar@igidr.ac.in
Ipsita Das
E mail: ipsita@igidr.ac.in
Jasnoor Kaur
E mail: jasnoor@igidr.ac.in
Khushboo Goyal
E mail: khushboog@igidr.ac.in
Komal Baranwal
E mail: komal@igidr.ac.in
Kundan Das Sahu
E mail: kundan@igidr.ac.in
Mansi Arora
E mail: mansiarora@igidr.ac.in
Megha
E mail: megha@igidr.ac.in
Mohammad Saifullah
E mail: saifullah@igidr.ac.in
Mritunjay Kumar
E mail: mritunjay@igidr.ac.in
Nabaneeta Saha
E mail: nabaneeta@igidr.ac.in
Namrata Sen
E mail: namratasen@igidr.ac.in
Piyush Nangalia
E mail: piyush@igidr.ac.in
Pratik Kamlesh Thakkar
E mail: pratikt@igidr.ac.in
Rajat Kumar
E mail: rajatkumar@igidr.ac.in
Sachin Syal
E mail: sachin@igidr.ac.in
Saif Ali Khan
E mail: saif@igidr.ac.in
Sakshi Agarwal
E mail: sakshiagarwal@igidr.ac.in
Sasmit Dutta
E mail: sasmit@igidr.ac.in
Shreya Swarnakar
E mail: shreyas@igidr.ac.in
Shubham Singh Lodhi
E mail: shubhams@igidr.ac.in
Simran Kalra
E mail: simran@igidr.ac.in
Sumit Sarkar
E mail: sumitsarkar@igidr.ac.in
Vidhi Agarwal
E mail: vidhi@igidr.ac.in
Vishal Dinesh Pant
E mail: vishal@igidr.ac.in

Aadrik Das
E mail: aadrik@igidr.ac.in
Alishuba Milna Philip
E mail: alishuba@igidr.ac.in
Ankita Agrawal
E mail: ankitaa@igidr.ac.in
Ayushi Choudhary
E mail: ayushi@igidr.ac.in
Bela Swatineer Hansdak
E mail: bela@igidr.ac.in
Chitra Pandey
E mail: chitraa@igidr.ac.in
Debanjali Dey
E mail: debanjalidey@igidr.ac.in
Devpreet Nanda
E mail: devpreet@igidr.ac.in
Japneet Kaur
E mail: japneet@igidr.ac.in
Jayeeta Sen Mazumder
E mail: jayeeta@igidr.ac.in
Manisha
E mail: manishag@igidr.ac.in
Manpreet Singh
E mail: manpreet@igidr.ac.in
Pooja Kansal
E mail: poojak@igidr.ac.in
Pooja Parakh
E mail: pooja@igidr.ac.in
Sagnik Saha
E mail: sagnik@igidr.ac.in
Sakshi Agarwal
E mail: sakshi@igidr.ac.in
Sandipan Biswas
E mail: sandipan@igidr.ac.in
Saptaka Hansda
E mail: saptaka@igidr.ac.in
Saumya Bhardwaj
E mail: saumyab@igidr.ac.in
Sejal Arora
E mail: sejal@igidr.ac.in
Sheetal Saklani
E mail: sheetal@igidr.ac.in
Shreya Jain
E mail: shreya@igidr.ac.in
Shreya Nagpal
E mail: shreyanagpal@igidr.ac.in
Shruti Gond
E mail: shrutig@igidr.ac.in
Srinidhi Sethulakshmi Sundaresan
E mail: srinidhi@igidr.ac.in
Sumit Shrivastav
E mail: shrivastav@igidr.ac.in
Surabhi Dutt
E mail: surabhi@igidr.ac.in
Suyash Nagar
E mail: suyash@igidr.ac.in
Uddeep Sunkara
E mail: uddeep@igidr.ac.in
Upasana Ganguly
E mail: upasanag@igidr.ac.in
Yash Virendra Ahuja
E mail: yashahuja@igidr.ac.in

Abhishek Kumar
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: abhishekk@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Aditya Kumar
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: adityakumar@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Anupam Naskar
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: anupam@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Bijoy Ratan Ghosh
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: bijoy@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Boluram Mogor
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: boluram@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
GVA Dharanan
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: gvadharanan@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Kajari Saha
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: kajari@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Palak Godara
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: palak@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Pramit Dutta
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: pramitd@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Prasun Bhattamishra
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: prasun@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Sandipan Saha
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: sandipansaha@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Satya Ranjan
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: satya@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Sebin B Nidhiri
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: sebin@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Shakti Kumar
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: shakti@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Srijita Chakraborty
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: srijitac@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Sritama Ray
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: sritama@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Swapnil Sharma
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: swapnil@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Vikas Annasaheb Charmal
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: vikascharmal@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:

Aditya Pathak
Research Topic:Financial Inclusion and Its Impact on Economic Development: An Institutional Perspective
Supervisor(s):Dr. Jayati Sarkar
Committee Members:
E mail:adityap@igidr.ac.in 
Webpage: 
Gagan Goel
Research Topic:Output Sacrifice from Disinflationary Policy
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members:
E mail: gagang@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Gagandeep Sachdeva
Research Topic:The Impact of IT Growth on Urban Inequality
Supervisor(s):Dr. Sudha Narayanan
Committee Members:
E mail: gagandeep@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Jignesh Divyenbhai Rathod
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
Email: jigneshr@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Judhajit Chakraborty
Research Topic:Employment in the Manufacturing Sector: A Disaggregated Level Study
Supervisor(s):Dr. R. Nagaraj
Committee Members:
E mail: judhajit@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Kaushal Kumar Rajora
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s)r
Committee Members:
E mail:kaushal@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Koustuv Saha
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
Email: koustuv@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Mansi Sharma
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: mansi@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Nirali Bakhla
Research Topic:Common Pool Resources as Sources of Food in Rural India
Supervisor(s):Dr. Sudha Narayanan
Committee Members:
E mail: nirali@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Prashant Lotankar
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: prashantl@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Rashika Nagar
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: rashika@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Sanjana Sethi
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: sanjana@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Shiladitya Kumar
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s)r
Committee Members:
Email:shiladitya@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Shobhit Kulshreshtha
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: shobhit@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Shraddha Yadav
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail:shraddha@igidr.ac.in 
Webpage: 
Shree Saha
Research Topic:Impact of Colonial Institutions on Political Participation
Supervisor(s):Dr. Sudha Narayanan
Committee Members:
Email: shree@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Utso Pal Mustafi
Research Topic:Regime Changes in India's Monetary Policy: A Markov Switching Approach
Supervisor(s):Dr. Rajeswari Sengupta
Committee Members:
E mail: utso@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 

Anwesha Basu
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
 E mail:anwesha@igidr.ac.in 
Webpage: 
Dipti Ranjan Pati
Research Topic:Water Allocation Under Uncertainity: Corruption, Sharing Rule and Efficiency
Supervisor(s):Dr. Rupayan Pal

Committee Members:
E mail:dipti@igidr.ac.in 
Webpage: 
HardeepSingh
ResearchTopic:
Supervisor(s):
CommitteeMembers:
 Email: hardeep@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Nayan Kumar Soren
Research Topic:Does Nonfarm Income Help Farm Households? Nonfarm Income and Farm Investment in India
Supervisor(s):Dr. Sudha Narayanan
Committee Members:
Email: nayan@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Prashant Mehul Parab
ResearchTopic:
Supervisor(s):
CommitteeMembers:
Email: prashant@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Preksha Jain
Research Topic:The Green Camouflage to Corruption: A Story of Social Status, Bribery and the Environment
Supervisor(s):Dr. Rupayan Pal
Committee Members:
E mail: preksha@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Rajib Sarkar
Research Topic:Inflation Forecasting with Bayesian Vector Auto-Regressive (BVAR) Model
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committees:
Eail:rajibs@igidr.ac.in 
Webpage: 
Rajshekhar P
Research Topic:National Urban Renewal Missions in India - Performance Evaluation of Major Metropolitan Cities
Supervisor(s):Dr. Sudhakar Yedla
Committee Members:
E mail:rajshekhar@igidr.ac.in 
Webpage: 
Ritabrata Bose
Research Topic:Market Competition and Labour Markets in Organised Manufacturing in India: Some Interconnections
Supervisor(s):Dr. K. V. Ramaswamy
Committee Members:
Email: ritabrata@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:http://rbose7.webflow.io
Sundaresh  R.
ResearchTopic:Inefficiencies in the Use of Energy in Indian Manufacturing Industries: Persistent or Transient?
Supervisor(s):Dr. Rupayan Pal, Dr. Subrata Sarkar
CommitteeMembers:
Email:sundaresh@igidr.ac.in 
Webpage: 
Tanu Gupta
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
 E mail: tanug@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Vasavi Bhatt
ResearchTopic:
Supervisor(s):
CommitteeMembers:
Email: vasavi@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Vikas Choudhary
Research Topic:Measurement of Investment Efficiency in New Renewable Energy Sources in India
Supervisor(s):Dr. Sudhakar Yedla
Committee Members:
Email: vikasc@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 

Akash Kumar Baikar
Research Topic:Financial Intermediaries and Macroeconomics
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members: Dr. Taniya Ghosh Dr. Saurabh Ghosh
E mail: akashkumar@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Akhilesh Verma
Research Topic:External Debt Securities in Emerging Markets
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members: Dr. Rajeswari Sengupta
E mail: akhilesh@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Amit Kumar Maurya
Research Topic:Essays in Behavioural Economics
Supervisor(s):Dr. Shubhro Sarkar
Committee Members: Dr. Krishnendu Ghosh Dastidar Dr. P. G. Babu
E mail: amit@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Chandan Kumar
Research Topic:Contractual and Framework Issues in the Public-Private Partnership Model in India: A Case of National Highways
Supervisor(s):Dr. P. G. Babu
Committee Members: Dr. Subrata Sarkar Dr. Sanjay Kumar Singh
E mail: chandank@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Dhritisree Sarkar
Research Topic:Essays on Feminisation of Poverty in India
Supervisor(s):Dr. Jayati Sarkar
Committee Members:Dr. Subrata Sarkar Dr. Tarun Jain
E mail: dhritisree@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Garima Dhir
Research Topic:Global Production Sharing and Trade in Value Added: An Empirical Analysis of Trends, Patterns & Determinants for India
Supervisor(s):Dr. C. Veeramani
Committee Members: Dr. S. Chandrasekhar & Prof. PremaChandra Athukorala
E mail: garima@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Heena Kapoor
Research Topic:Do Spatial Price Differences Matter: Evidence from Indian States
Supervisor(s):Dr. M. H. Suryanarayana
Committee Members: Dr. Sudha Narayanan Dr. Ankush Agrawal
E mail: heena@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Indranil Chakraborty
Research Topic:
Supervisor(s):
Committee Members:
E mail: indranilc@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Jignesh P Raval
Research Topic:Earnings Announcement, Firm Characteristics and Market Reaction
Supervisor(s):Dr. Susan Thomas, Dr. Subrata Sarkar
Committee Members:
E mail: jignesh@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Khaijamang Mate
Research Topic:Cross-Border Trade and its Impact on livelihood: An Analysis based on a CGE model for Moreh town in Manipur
Supervisor(s):Dr. C. Veeramani, Dr. A. Ganesh Kumar
Committee Members:Dr. Sripad Motiram
E mail: kmate@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Kiran Lemiya
Research Topic:Some Issues in Housing Situation in Mumbai Metropolitan Region
Supervisor(s):Dr. Srijit Mishra
Committee Members:Dr C. Veeramani & Dr. Hippu Salk Kristle Nathan
E mail: kiran@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Kritika Banerjee
Research Topic:Exchange Rate Policy: Role of Policy Spillovers from other Countries and Policy Cooperation
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members: 
E mail: krittika@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Lakshmi A
Research Topic:Exchange Rates, Margins of Trade and Pass-through: An Empirical Analysis for India
Supervisor(s):Dr. C. Veeramani
Committee Members: Dr. A. Ganesh Kumar Dr. Prachi Gupta
E mail: lakshmia@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Leena Bhattacharya
Research Topic:Essays on Seasonal Migration and Educational Attainment in India
Supervisor(s):Dr. K. V. Ramaswamy
Committee Members:Dr. S. Chandrasekhar
E mail: leena@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Manhar
Research Topic:Essays in Political Economy
Supervisor(s):Dr. Shubhro Sarkar
Committee Members: Dr. Subrata Sarkar Dr. Mridu Prabal Goswami
E mail: manhar@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Mitali Chatterjee
Research Topic:Crisis, Trade and Business Cycle Synchronization in Asia
Supervisor(s):Dr. C. Veeramani
Committee Members: 
E mail: mitali@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Nitin Harak
Research Topic:Price Reforms in the Petroleum and Natural Gas Sector of India: A Computable General Equilibrium Analysis
Supervisor(s):Dr. A. Ganesh Kumar
Committee Members:Dr. P. G. Babu, Dr. G. Mythili
E mail: nitinh@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Pankaj Kumar
Research Topic:Inflation Dynamics
Supervisor(s):Dr. Naveen Srinivasan
Committee Members:Dr. Rajendra Vaidya, Dr. C. Veeramani
E mail: pankajk@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Parul Saboo
Research Topic:Measurement and Impact of Quality of Education in India
Supervisor(s):Dr. Sripad Motiram & Dr. Sudha Narayanan
Committee Members: 
E mail: parul@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Priya Rampal
Research Topic:The Dynamics of Child Nutritional Status: Examining the Role of Socio-economic Characteristics and Household Shocks in Andhra Pradesh
Supervisor(s):Dr. Sudha Narayanan
Committee Members: Dr. S. Mahendra Dev Dr. Diane Coffey
E mail: priya@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Purna Banerjee
Research Topic:International Trade and Women’s Labour Market Outcomes: Evidence from Indian Manufacturing
Supervisor(s):Dr. C. Veeramani
Committee Members:Dr. K. V. Ramaswamy, Dr. S. Chandrasekhar
E mail: purna@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Ramesh Jangili
Research Topic:Corporate Performance, Market Power and Social Welfare-A Study of Indian Firms
Supervisor(s):Dr. Subrata Sarkar
Committee Members: 
E mail: ramesh@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Ritika Palit
Research Topic:Essays on the Agricultural Economy of West Bengal
Supervisor(s):Dr. Srijit Mishra
Committee Members: Dr. A. Ganesh-Kumar Dr. V. Vamsicharan
E mail: ritikap@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Runu Bhakta
Research Topic:Accelerating Health and Educational Attainments of Children in India: Policy Alternatives, Feasibility & Sustainability
Supervisor(s):Dr. A. Ganesh Kumar
Committee Members: Dr. S. Mahendra Dev Dr. Manoj Panda
E mail: runu@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Saish Nevrekar
Research Topic:Coalition and Network Formation in Constant Sum Games
Supervisor(s):Dr. P.G. Babu
Committee Members: 
E mail: saish@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Sandhya Garg
Research Topic:Essays in Fiscal Federalism: A Study of Indian Sub-National Governments”
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal Dr. Rupayan Pal
Committee Members: Dr. Subrata Sarkar
E mail: sandhya@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Sanjay Kumar Prasad
Research Topic:Financial Structure, Inequality and Growth
Supervisor(s):Dr. Subrata Sarkar
Committee Members: Dr. Saibal Ghosh & Dr. S. Chandrasekhar
E mail: sanjayp@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: 
Shikha Juyal
Research Topic:Essays on Equitable Transportation
Supervisor(s):Dr. Sudhakar Yedla
Committee Members:Dr. S. Mahendra Dev, Dr. K. Ramachandra Rao
E mail: shikhaj@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Shivangi Chandel
Research Topic:Essays on Procurement Auctions
Supervisor(s):Dr. Shubhro Sarkar
Committee Members:Dr. Debasis Mishra, Dr. P.G. Babu
E mail: shivangi@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Shreshti Rawat
Research Topic:Demonetization and its Macroeconomic Consequences
Supervisor(s):Dr. M.H.Suryanarayana
Committee Members:
E mail: shreshti@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Sumit Mishra
Research Topic:Essays on Regional Divide in Maharashtra
Supervisor(s):Dr. S. Chandrasekhar
Committee Members: Dr. C. Veeramani Dr Vijay Laxmi Pandey
E mail: sumitm@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/site/mishrasumitr/
Vaishnavi
Research Topic:Essays on Cumulative Capital Flows
Supervisor(s):Dr. Ashima Goyal
Committee Members: Dr. Rajeswari Sengupta Dr. Namrata Gulati
E mail: vaishnavi@igidr.ac.in
Webpage:
Varun Kumar Das
Research Topic:Farm Size, Livelihood and Price
Supervisor(s):Dr. A. Ganesh Kumar
Committee Members: Dr. S. Mahendra Dev, Dr. Vijaylaxmi Pandey
E mail: varun@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: https://sites.google.com/view/vkdas/home
Vikash Vaibhav
Research Topic:State Reorganization and Development: Evidence from Indian Experience
Supervisor(s):Dr. K. V. Ramaswamy
Committee Members:Dr. S. Chandrasekhar, Dr. R. Nagaraj
E mail: vikashv@igidr.ac.in
Webpage: